Project Partners and Sponsors

Current Byways of Iowa Public Art Initiative Project Partners and Sponsors

The Byways of Iowa Foundation would like to thank the following partners and sponsors for their support in this project and would like to send a special thank you to everyone who gave their time and energy to make this project a reality:

Amana Colonies Historical Sites Foundation

Anamosa Community Foundation

Anamosa Development Corporation


Ardie Kuhse (Waukon)

Barb Bowman

Bard Concrete (Anamosa)

Bard Concrete (Guttenberg)

Barry and Linda Nudd (Bellevue)

Bellevue Arts Council

Bellevue State Bank

Benton County Community Foundation

Byways of Iowa Foundation

Byways of Iowa Foundation

Carol Breuch

Carousel Corner (Bellevue)

Casey’s General Stores

Casey’s General Stores

Cassie Cook

Central State Bank (Elkader)

Christopher Schoen (Guttenberg)

Citizens Savings Bank (Anamosa)

City of Anamosa

City of Belle Plaine

City of Bellevue

City of Delhi

City of Dubuque

City of Elkader

City of Guthrie Center

City of Guttenberg

City of Manchester

City of Maquoketa

City of Postville

City of Waukon

Clayton County Foundation for the Future

Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque

Community Foundation of Jackson County

Covered Bridges Scenic Byway

Curt and Lucy Zeimet (Bellevue)

Daniel Caven Design

Delaware Crossing Scenic Byway

Doug and Barbara Collins (Bellevue)

Dowd Healthmart Drug

Driftless Area Scenic Byway

Dubuque Museum of Art

Earl and Sue Sawvel (Bellevue)

Edwin Geers (Manchester)

F&M Bank (Anamosa)

Fayette County Community Foundation

Fayette County Conservation

Fidelity Bank & Trust (Anamosa)

Fidelity Bank & Trust (Bellevue)

Fidelity Bank & Trust (Postville)

First Iowa State Bank

Freedom Bank (Elkader)

Freedom Bank (Waukon)

Friest and Associates Realtors (Decorah)

Golden Hills RC&D

Grant Wood 125th Birthday Committee (Anamosa)

Grant Wood Loop

Grant Wood Scenic Byway

Greater Madison County Community Foundation

Guthrie Center Main Street Program

Guthrie County Community Foundation

Guttenberg Motel

Hall Roberts’ Son, Inc.

Historic Hills Scenic Byway

Ingleside Club (Guttenberg)

Iowa Arts Council, a Division of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs

Iowa Byways™

Iowa County Community Foundation

Iowa Great Places (Maquoketa/Jackson County)

Iowa Valley RC&D

Iowa Valley Scenic Byway

Jackson County Community Foundation

Jackson County Economic Alliance

Jarod Manning

Jay and Kay Moser (Elkader)

Jerry and Gayle Walsh (Bellevue)

Jim Schroeder Construction (Bellevue)

John and Ann Hoff (Bellevue)

Jones County Community Foundation

Keith and Kathy Garms (Elkader)

Kerndt Brothers Savings Bank (Waukon)

Kwik Star (Waukon)

M.J. and Andrew Smith (Guttenberg)

Madison County Chamber of Commerce

Mansfield Trust (Belle Plaine)

Maquoketa Area Chamber of Commerce

Maquoketa Art Experience

Maquoketa Lumber

Matt Osterhaus

MidWestOne Bank (Belle Plaine)

Nancy Kilburg

Nancy Mayfield

National Endowment for the Arts

National Motorcycle Museum


North Family Foundation (Bellevue)

Northeast Iowa Arts Funding Council

Northeast Iowa Funders Network

Northeast Iowa RC&D

Pat Fier Painting LLC

Pathfinders RC&D

Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Stores of Iowa

Richard and Gail Larson Fund (Guttenberg)

River Bluffs Scenic Byway

Rotary International (Bellevue)

Russel and Juanita Loven Endowment

Ryan Koehn

Schueller & Sons Construction

Sedgwick Foundation (Bellevue)

Shopko Foundation (Waukon)

Steve and Ann McCorkindale (Elkader)

Stone Construction

Tim Schiffer

TriState Quality Metals (Dubuque)

Umbrella Arts (Guttenberg)

Upper Mississippi Gaming Corporation

Van Buren County Agricultural Association

Villages Folk School (Keosauqua)

Waukon Greenhouse

Waukon State Bank

Weber Stone Co. (Anamosa)

Western Skies Scenic Byway